NORFOLK PUBLIC HOUSES norfolkpubs.co.uk
NORFOLK NORWICH GT. YARMOUTH KINGS LYNN NAME SEARCH PUBLICATIONS LINKS MYSTERY HOME
ROMAN CAMP AYLMERTON index
- NORTH ERPINGHAM HUNDRED FULL LICENCE -
NORTH ERPINGHAM LICENCE REGISTER PS 24/6/1 to 24/9/3 (1872 - c1982)
George Henry Morse First licensed 27 August 1894
STEWARD & PATTESON 1895
WATNEY MANN Watney  Mann (East Anglia) Ltd
BRENT WALKER 03.1988
..   
Licensees :
GEORGE HENRY MORSE 27.08.1894
ROBERT PIGGOTT OLLEY  01.07.1895
ERNEST RALPH COOPER 21.10.1907
FRANK SCARLE BINGHAM 31.10.1910
HENRY ARTHUR BOAST 24.11.1913
FREDERICK JOHN BLOOMFIELD 12.10.1914
Fine 10/- with £1/10/- costs for feloniously receiving 3 stone 2 pounds of Chaff, Oats and Beans    08.05.1916
GEORGE HOLMES 08.05.1916
ALICE M DAVIES 17.07.1916
GRIMSTON (GRIFFITH ? in register) WILLIAM CUMPSTON DAVIES 07.04.1920
HENRY ARTHUR BOAST 10.12.1923
ERNEST LAST HARRISON 14.03.1938
ERNEST CHARLES HOLLAND 02.11.1953
to at least
c1982
-
JOHN BRIDGES c1980
-  

 

It should be noted that Robert Hall was a beer seller and agricultural labourer living near the Church in 1891.
His OFF Licence was withdrawn upon this house receiving a licence.

The licence of the DUKE OF EDINBURGH, Mattishall was removed to these premises 1895.

Reported damaged by enemy action  07.11.1941

Featured in `INNS & HARBOURS OF OLD NORFOLK'
by Phil Drackett 1980.

Closed during 1990's.
Reopened 1996 with extended facilities.

Won `Pork Dish Of The Year' award September 1997