NORFOLK PUBLIC HOUSES norfolkpubs.co.uk
NORFOLK NORWICH GT. YARMOUTH KINGS LYNN NAME SEARCH PUBLICATIONS LINKS MYSTERY HOME
EELS FOOT INN ORMESBY St  MICHAEL Index 
ORMESBY BROAD EAST FLEGG FULL LICENCE
from 1939
 
EAST & WEST FLEGG REGISTERS ( PS 17/4/1 & PS 17/4/2 1903 to 1973)
FREDERICK GROOM JOHNSON,
ELLEN GROOM JOHNSON &
MARY GROOM JOHNSON
   
LACONS  
WHITBREAD    
.   
Licensees :
-  
JOHN GROOM
Death recorded September 1858
* 1846 - * 1858
Mrs MARTHA GROOM
( Gardener in 1871 - age 70 )
1864 - 1869
EDWARD MONSEY
& farmer
& market gardener
( Edward Munsey 1875 & 1877 )
* 1872 - 1892
FRANK GRAY 1896
FREDERICK GROOM JOHNSON by 1898
SAMUEL WILLIAM RICHMOND 17.10.1905
JAMES BANHAM 18.07.1911
JAMES HENRY PASTON 04.11.1913
ARTHUR BARNES 02.11.1915
Fine 16.09.1919 of £15 plus £5 costs, or 14 days detention for permitting members of the Armed Forces on Licensed Premises after 9:00pm.
JAMES ARTHUR DOWNS 06.01.1920
ALBERT EDWARD THOMAS 04.01.1921
WILLIAM MARTIN 02.10.1928
BENJAMIN FISH 21.05.1946
to at least 1959
.
Mr & Mrs S. SCHLOSSER 1970
.
-
MIKE & BELINDA MINORS 2013


Un-named beerhouse & Pleasure Gardens 1854

Frederick Groom Johnson applied for a full licence at the Brewster Sessions Tuesday 23rd August 1898.
Landlords of the Royal Oak and the Sportsman's Arms objected to the application. In spite of the applicant being prepared to spend £1000 in rebuilding the house if the licence was granted, the magistrates refused the application.

Rebuilt 1935.

Full licence granted 07.03.1939 upon removal from the
TROWEL & HAMMER, East Harling.

Closed early 2012.

Destined to re-open during 2013, renamed the BOATHOUSE and advertised as a `Country Pub, Wedding Venue and Gastro Dining Experience'.