NORFOLK PUBLIC HOUSES norfolkpubs.co.uk
NORFOLK NORWICH GT. YARMOUTH KINGS LYNN NAME SEARCH PUBLICATIONS LINKS MYSTERY HOME
THREE HORSE SHOES STODY index
- HOLT HUNDRED FULL LICENCE CLOSED by 1957
HOLT LICENCE REGISTERS PS 28/6/1 to PS 28/12/1 (1878 - c1962)
LETHERINGSETT BREWERY W H COZENS-HARDY to MORGANS 1896
MORGANS to licence surrender 01.05.1957
Licensees :
-
JACOB GRAVELING 1836 - 1846
MARIA GRAVELING (48) * 1851
JAMES PECK
& blacksmith
1854 - 1856
JOHN GUYMER 1858 to 1880
HENRY WHITE
(Jno WHITE in 1883 Kellys)
16.11.1881
JOHN LEDNER 30.05.1885
CHARLES WILLIAM MOORE 26.06.1886
HENRY PORTER 16.10.1886
FREDERICK GEORGE TURNER 26.05.1888
ALFRED CALLABY 22.06.1889
EDWARD PECK
(Edward PICK in Kellys 1890)
16.11.1889
ARTHUR JAMES WALLER 13.10.1890
JONATHAN BOAST 02.05.1892
Mrs HARRIET BOAST 12.04.1897
JAMES BOAST
undated in Licence Register
but in Kellys 1908 - 1922
1908 to 1921
JOHN E HOWELL 07.01.1921
ELIZABETH HOWELL 1944
JAMES NORMAN DeGREY 26.10.1951
-  


William Hardy Cozens was admitted tenant to the Horse Shoes on the 14th November 1844, under the will of his father William Hardy.
Title passed to Clement William Hardy Cozens Hardy who in turn sold this house, and the majority the Letheringsett Brewery estate to Morgans Brewery in 1895. (The sale was completed by a conveyance dated 12.03.1896)


Appears as FOUR HORSE SHOES on 1st edition 6" Ordnance Survey map of 1891