NORFOLK PUBLIC HOUSES

norfolkpubs.co.uk

          

EXPLORE NORFOLK
  

EXPLORE NORWICH

 

EXPLORE Gt YARMOUTH

 

EXPLORE KINGS LYNN

 

Houses not located  - Can you assist?

 

Publications of interest

 

THANKS TO....

 

Being brewed........
 

HEAD FOR THE DOOR
 

Search for Pub or Publican

Old photographs
& postcards of
Norfolk Pubs
eagerly sought.
Your price paid
for any original not already collected.
Please send details to

p u b s
@

n o r f o.l

k p u b s

.ccoo

. ukk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

LATTICE INN KINGS LYNN Kings Lynn Index
Lattice Index
26 CHAPEL STREET
MARKET LANE
JEWS LANE WARD FULL LICENCE
KINGS LYNN PETTY SESSION REGISTERS PS 4/3/1 to PS 4/3/3  ( August 1872 to 1956 )
EYRES   
MILLER   
BENTLEY   
FREDERICK J. CARPENTER    
St NICHOLAS CHAPEL WARDENS of Kings Lynn by 1903
  ..  
Free trade Lease purchased by CAMRA ( Real Ale Investments ) from Kings Lynn Borough Council 1982
WEATHERSPOONS from October 1998
Licensees :
RICHARD SHELTON 1822
JOHN TUCK 1830 - 1836
SUSAN TUCK 1839
.
CHARLES KEELER ( 62 ) 1845 - 1851
WILLIAM HUDDLESTONE by 1854
ROBERT WILLIAM BAYNES 08.02.1875
HORACE LACEY HOLMAN 13.08.1877
HENRY JAMES HOLMAN 02.05.1881
JOHN LEMAN 27.03.1882
CHARLES BAGGE 30.07.1883
ELIZA BAGGE 27.08.1888
HENRY BATTERBEE 07.01.1889
ALBERT BOOTY 14.10.1889
ROBERT LOOMBE CARPENTER 30.07.1894
MARTIN JOHN BONE 13.08.1894
GEORGE ROPER senior 16.05.1898
Fine of 40/- plus 7/- costs imposed 03.10.1899 for permitting drunkenness.
RICHARD MEDLOCK 14.10.1899
Fine of 4/- plus 6/- costs imposed 18.07.1910 for selling out of hours.
( Reported in the Lynn Advertiser of 22nd July 1910 )
WILLIAM JAMES BENEFER 10.02.1913
THOMAS HOLDEN 04.01.1915
OLIVER SELLERS 02.10.1916
WILLIAM ROPER 09.07.1917
.
PETER BULL 1982
.

The Lattice c1900
The Lattice - Kings Lynn - 1986
1986


Photograph provided by Tom Scott - 15.11.2003
2003 - Image by Tom Scott.

A 15thC town house.
Used by the Clerks of the nearby Chapel of St Nicholas
before becoming a public house in 1714.

Given as the Lattice House, Dukes Head Lane in 1774.

Referred for Compensation 11.02.1918
Licence extinct 08.03.1919.

A provisional licence was granted April 1980 and restoration by the West Norfolk District Council commenced.
Reopened 1982 following purchase ( of lease ) by  CAMRA ( Real Ale Investments). 

 

Closed through 1999 & 2000
Reopened 26th July 2000 - J D Weatherspoon

The Borough of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk have made it
a Listed Building, Grade II* [2 star].