NORFOLK PUBLIC HOUSES

norfolkpubs.co.uk

          

EXPLORE NORFOLK
  

EXPLORE NORWICH

 

EXPLORE Gt YARMOUTH

 

EXPLORE KINGS LYNN

 

Houses not located  - Can you assist?

 

Publications of interest

 

THANKS TO....

 

Being brewed........
 

HEAD FOR THE DOOR
 

Search for Pub or Publican

Old photographs
& postcards of
Norfolk Pubs
eagerly sought.
Your price paid
for any original not already collected.
Please send details to

p u b s
@

n o r f o.l

k p u b s

.ccoo

. ukk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

ROMANY RYE NORWICH index
131 COLMAN ROAD FULL LICENCE CLOSED
NORWICH LICENCE REGISTERS PS 1/8/3 &  PS 1/8/4 ( 1925 - 1965 )
YOUNGS, CRAWSHAY & YOUNGS  
BULLARDS

from 1958

WATNEY MANN  
NORWICH BREWERY   
.  
SPRING INNS  
Licensees :
FREDERICK WILLIAM PAGE 05.04.1928
ELIZABETH PAGE 18.07.1939
ERNEST MAIDMENT 05.04.1949
ERNEST ROBERT CURSON 21.08.1956
NORMAN K. JOHNSON 1967
WALTER ( TOM ) TUDDENHAM 1972 - 1973
ANTHONY JOHN SKINNER &
JOHN EDWARD LEMMON
19.06.1984
JOHN LEMMON 12.02.1985
JOHN LEMMON &
PETER JAMES THOMPSON
14.05.1985
ANDREW DAYEY,
DENISE IRENE DAVEY &
LEON BANKS
19.03.1991
ANDREW JAMES,
BARBARA GIGGINS,
TIMOTHY CHARLES & 
WILLIAM ERNEST NORFOLK
02.06.1992
GRAHAM JOHN GRIFFITH &
JOHN RAYMOND ALDRED
16.03.1993
TERANCE JOHN DOWSON &
TREVOR WILLIAM SPATCHER
28.09.1993
DAVID DOWSON &
TREVOR WILLIAM SPATCHER
26.04.1994
IAN COLLINSON,
DAVID IAN MARRISON &
CAROL DAWN MARRISON
17.06.1997
IAN COLLINSON &
DAVID RUPERT SINGLETON
12.05.1998
STEPHEN THOMPSON,
RACHEL JOSEPHINE THOMPSON &
EDWARD WILLIAM SCOTT
11.05.1999
EDWARD WILLIAM SCOTT &
NICOLA IRENE LEGGETT
11.04.2000
EDWARD WILLIAM SCOTT &
MOIRA CANVERY
12.09.2000
RAY GREEN & VIV DABBS 12.2003 to
02.2007
-  
JULIA HAMER & RICKY  KNIGHT 06.2008

New licence issued 5th April 1928 upon surrender of the licences for the KITCHENERS ARMS and the WHEATSHEAF.

Extensive modernisation carried out for completion November 1968.
`The original smoke room has lost its corner bar counter and fireplace and is now the public bar. The lounge bar with its high ceilings and plain walls has been virtually doubled in size by incorporating the old off sales area and the old public bar. The original public bar entrance now introduces one to the new off-sales area.
The toilet accommodation has been greatly improved having been made accessible internally from both bars. '

Drinkers at the house joined the
LOCAL BEERS PRESERVATION SOCIETY January 1970.


The ROMANY RYE to c1984.

Signs showing ROMANY BEER HOUSE from c1984.

Closed from November 2008

Freehold sold for 350,000 October 2009